Haute Arabia catches up with the talented ‘Styling Diva’ – Noha Sindi

We just love catching up with talented, hardworking and fashionable mumpreneurs, and Noha Sindi is just that!

A certified stylist from the London College of Fashion, a professional image consultant and personal shopper, a hands-on mother as well as a new member of the Haute Arabia Contributing Editors team, we are so excited to introduce the ever glamourous Noha Sindi to you all!

How long have you been a stylist?

I have been a fashion addict from an early age and helped many of my friends and family in selecting outfits. But after graduating from (LCF) London College of Fashion as a Certified Fashion Stylist & Image consultant, I have been working more professionally and started my own career as Styling Diva. I have been in this field now for almost 3 years.

What has been the most exciting day?

The most exciting day I had so far was styling a client for an event she had in less than 24 hours. It was very challenging, but it turned out very well and my client was very happy with the results. It’s so touching when I get a message from my client saying that she got so many compliments on her outfit especially when it was a unique occasion (Tea Party). Check the photo below..

Who has been the most fun to style?

Lately I have been working with young girls age 7-16. They need more attention and lack confidence, I started with workshops which teach them basics in colours and body shapes.

So I have to admit, the most fun part was taking my girls to the mall and styling them.

What has been your worst day as a stylist?

As a stylist, you have to be patient with your clients, Especially if the one you are styling is very conscious and doesn’t feel comfortable in her own skin. I had an in-home client whom I had to visit to choose outfits for her trip. I styled her in 15-20 outfits and stayed in her house for almost 6 hours!

What’s the best gift you have received?

The most wonderful thing I receive as a Stylist is gifts from the designers I work with. And the best gift was a golden bracelet from Beejewel Boutique I received from my sister inlaw. It reminds me of my femininity and inner strength.

The best gift you have given?

The best gift I give is happiness and a smile on my client’s face which is to me the best part of my job. I always try to make my clients feel better and more confident which to me is the best outfit a woman can wear!

If you could style anyone who would it be?

I would love to style a well-known actress or celebrity. And there are many out there who actually don’t know how to dress properly. I guess it’s a matter of style not brand. Some of the celebrities just go for the brand.

If you could travel somewhere remote in the world where would it be?

I would love to travel around the world, but I am sure it’s hard to leave my family and kids for such long. I would love to experience an island called Iniala, it is a beautiful beach resort in the island of Phuket.

Who is your role model?

Honestly I love helping people, and as a stylist my job is to please my client at the end of the day. I always loved Oprah Winfrey and believe that she does a lot of humane issues and helps people all around the world. So Oprah is my role model.

Tell us something about you no one knows?

A lot of people ask me about my outfits and where do I shop. And the one thing I never confess about is my budget, I do love brands and who doesn’t?? But I am a really good in bargain shopping and know how to get the look for less!!

For more on Noha and her fashion tips, follower her on:

Instagram: @styling_diva

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/stylingdivanoha

Leave a Reply

