In the Haute Seat with Noha Nabil – the humble Wife, Mother and International Fashion Icon

She is a TV presenter, she is a Chemical Engineer, she is a wife and she is a mother of 3, but to the blogging and fashion scene, she is Noha, the Style Icon.

Noha Nabil is a successful mumpreneur with a following of 1,3 million on her Instagram, being the first Snapchatter in the Middle East with more than 700K views daily and having a total following of 2 million on her social media.

This fashion blogger is one of the leading style icons of the Middle East! If you haven’t heard of her already, Haute Arabia suggests that you familiarize yourself with this Kuwaiti beauty – she is a true inspiration!

Haute Arabia digs into the life of Noha. We talk fashion, mom life, beauty tips and much more…

My Latest fashion purchase…

Chloe – Drew bag in leopard print.

The thing you are eyeing next?

The timeless Hermes Berkin size 30 in camel or black.

An unforgettable place you have travelled to?

Puerto Rico on my honey moon in 2008.

Make up item you can’t live without?

My eyebrows pencil and mascara by Mac.

Describe a typical day in your life!

I’m a simple mother, wife and woman on a daily basis. I wake up early around 6AM to prepare breakfast for my family. I do my chores while my husband drives the kids to school and that includes (house keeping, laundry, cooking). Finally, I take advantage of the remaining time – if there’s any – to do some styling and shoot some YouTube tutorials! I call the day off around 9PM after having a cozy dinner with my family and putting the kids to sleep! Typical house wife you know.

The best moment in your working life?

I’ve always loved great opportunities and when I do great collaborations with big names like I did with Givenchy, Fendi and Armani Exchange. I’m currently enjoying the great feeling after hitting more than 1.3 million followers on Instagram and being the first snapchatter in the Middle East with more than 700K views daily! I’m blessed.

The one artist whose work you would collect if you could?

If you would call a great pair of shoes a pieces of art, I would say Brian Atwood is the one!

You’re so successful (mashallah) how do you give back to the world?

Well thank you! I want to share that with the whole world. I won’t be this successful without my faithful followers and viewers! I promise to stay true to myself and humble and to always remember where I came from!

How do you balance being a mom and your professional life?

It’s not an easy thing! Sometimes I my wonder “How did I do it ?!!”. I try to stick to a certain routine and do everything in its specific time. I think that’s the key for the best time management you can do!

How do you stay in good shape?

Aah! That’s a struggle! I love to eat and enjoy exploring food and trying different cuisines! My husband is all into cooking too. I would say portion control is the best. I try to manage how much do I eat. I also try to workout for at least 45 mins three times a week.

The best gift you’ve given recently?

I love buying gifts to my little ones! Anything that makes them smile is the best gift ever!

And the best ones you have received?

A Boy CHANEL bag by my husband! You know… CHANEL is always a great idea!

An object you would never part with?

My iPhone!

Find out more about the lovely Noha on her YouTube page! 

My favourite websites includes…

Shopbop, fancybid , farfetch and Amazon!

How did you get the title Fashion Icon?

I’ve earned the title back in 2011 on chictopia.com

What do you owe your success to?

My little family .. Especially my husband.

Any tips/advice to aspirational bloggers?

Stay true to yourself. Be you because everyone else is taken!

Written by Hina Khan

Leave a Reply

